Preserving and Promoting local history for the former Rideau Township
Log Fence

Web Sites

There are lots of genealogy web sites, and more and more all the time. Use search engines such as Google to look for the specific areas you're interested in. These are some we're aware of (note: web site addresses may change from time to time).

International & Immigration

FreeBMD                                  www.freebmd.org.uk

General Registry Office               www.gro.gov.uk

Genes Reunited                              www.genesreunited.co.uk

GENUKI                                    www.genuki.org.uk

National Archives of Scotland                             www.scottishdocuments.com

Origins.net                                www.origins.net             $

Scotlands People                      www.scotlandspeople.gov.uk            $

Scottish Archives Network           www.scan.org.uk

TheShipsList                                  www.theshipslist.com

WorldGenWeb                                www.worldgenweb.org

History and Reference Sites

Page reviewed or updated Nov 29, 2008
Page End Banner

Canadian Genealogy and History           www.islandnet.com/~jveinot/cghl/cghl.html

Canadian Obituary Links                       www.obitlinkspage.com/obit/canada.htm

Census Online                          www.census-online.com

Cyndi's List                               www.cyndislist.com

Early Canadiana Online               www.canadiana.org                $

Eastman's Online Genealogy Newsletter                  www.eogn.com

Genealogy Gateway to the Webb                        www.gengateway.com

Genealogy Resources on the Internet          www.rootsweb.com/~jfuller/internet.html

Genealogy Today                           www.genealogytoday.com

Geonames                    http://geonames.nrcan.gc.ca/

Global Gazeteer                http://www.allm-geodata.com/productsl.htm

Global Genealogy              http://globalgenealogy.com

Heritage Productions Genealogy Store          www.genealogystore.com/eng/gstore.html

National Institute for Genealogical Studies      www.genealogicalstudies.com

Our Roots               www.ourroots.ca

Collaboration Sites

Books We Own                www.rootsweb.com/~bwo

GeneaNet               www.geneanet.org                 $